Burnout Hints

Accelerate to the head of the pack...

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > General Gaming Discussion > VP instead of Flag?

DaViper09
Member
Posts: 97

Hey, i have a Question.


I downloaded BP and VP again and played online. I saw, i have "VP" instead of the Germany Flag as Pic, why?


VP is Running, BP too... i only added the DGI.


Someone can help? Thx <3

--


August 23, 2017 at 12:15 PM Flag Quote & Reply

fred_from_France
Member
Posts: 184
I think it might be the privacy settings. Just a guess...
--

Get Wrecked!

August 23, 2017 at 5:04 PM Flag Quote & Reply

P3RF_D4RK
Member
Posts: 543

Old news, lol. VP servers have issues with flags.

--
August 23, 2017 at 5:17 PM Flag Quote & Reply

DaViper09
Member
Posts: 97

Okay good to know.


Thanks anyway

--


August 24, 2017 at 1:57 AM Flag Quote & Reply

fred_from_France
Member
Posts: 184

P3RF_D4RK at August 23, 2017 at 5:17 PM

Old news, lol. VP servers have issues with flags.

But it's strange how there were no issues for 2 years and then it happened. Other players still have their flags.
--

Get Wrecked!

August 24, 2017 at 8:31 AM Flag Quote & Reply

burninrubber0
Moderator
Posts: 1302

There was some theory about whitelisted players keeping flags since they're in a separate location (whitelisted for pre-release VP builds, that is) but that has not been confirmed. But like I said in the other thread, it's definitely serverside.

August 24, 2017 at 11:45 AM Flag Quote & Reply

lzwCANALHA
Member
Posts: 1

flags is back :D

--


September 16, 2017 at 1:06 AM Flag Quote & Reply

P3RF_D4RK
Member
Posts: 543
Yes, Frog fixed it.
--
September 16, 2017 at 8:29 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.